What's On In Courchevel For The Upcoming Winter Season

Updated: Sep 19, 2019


As a snowboarder enthusiast, your french physio osteopath is enjoying as much as he can the slopes of Courchevel. In this short blog i'll give you a list of events in the ski resort for next winter.

Saturday 8 December 2018.

Courchevel opens its doors 2pm: chamallows party 3pm: pop-rock concert at Courchevel Tourisme

Friday 21 to Saturday 22 December 2018.

Courchevel is hosting the Women's Alpine World Cup.

Get the full program by clicking here

Sunday 23 to Tuesday 25 December 2018

Christmas street party all over the resort in Courchevel

26/12/2018 to 20/03/2019, every Wednesday

The millet ski touring. More that 2000 participants, it is an institution itself. A race against the clock, climbing from Courchevel Le Praz to 1850 at night !! The quicker the better. Click here to know for more info.

Thursday 27 December 2018

Ladies night tour, 5 ski resorts, 5 dates. Great opportunity to cheer the best women skiers racing on stade Emile Allay

Monday 31 December 2018

The huge party on front de neige in 1850, celebrate the new year evening in style in an outdoor way. Starting in 2018, the party stops in 2019.

Thursday 14 February 2019, Thursday 21 February 2019, Thursday 28 February 2019, Tuesday 5 March 2019, Wednesday 6 March 2019, Thursday 7 March 2019.

International fireworks competition. At around 20:00 in the courchevel valley enjoy the beauty of magical fireworks.

Friday 15 February 2019

ski touring race starting in Le Praz 5km ascent and 1000m vertical drop to get to the top of la Loze, at night. A real performance.

Saturday 9 to Monday 11 March 2019

In Courchevel Le Praz, tatoo artists festival. Have a look at some of the best 30 artists showing their tatoo art at the White Ink Tatoo Show. More info here.

Thursday 21 to Saturday 23 March 2019

SKI ET TOILES FESTIVAL, after a day on the slopes, enjoy this cinema festival.

Saturday 23 to Sunday 24 March 2019

KID CONTEST BY ESF COURCHEVEL 1650. Ski Cross, Race, Slope Style the ultimate competition for the youngsters host in Courchevel 1650, who is gonna be the king?

Saturday 30 to Sunday 31 March 2019

Fly Courchevel, buckle your seat belt and fly acrobatic planes up in the skies of the ski resort.

Sunday 31 March 2019

Derby du Roc Merlet, the idea is simple: going from the top of 1650 to Bottom the fastest, Rules ? No rules!! You can compete on any kind of equipment you want.

Sunday 7 April 2019 between 9 AM and 5 PM

3 Vallées enduro, the biggest event that marks the end of the ski season. Form a group of 3 riders and race all over the 3 Vallées resorts. A fun and challenging event !

Sunday 14 April 2019

Dynastar X3 Triathlon, so ski touring, trail and cycling in one event. Starting form Le Carrey, the lowest point of the resort to the top of La Saulire. A really big event, come and challenge yourself!!

And don't forget, there's always something happening in the resort, put your boots on and explore !!

#Courchevel #physiocourchevel